It’s time to recover your photos: A photobook review & giveaway

In this digital age, we take so many photos with our cameras, phones, tablets, only to forget about them because they remain out of site and out of mind somewhere on the computer hard drive or in the ‘cloud’. This is why I love photobooks, a great way to get photos out from cyberspace and into something which can actually be enjoyed.  Photobooks are easy to create, they are lovely to display, they take up less space than big bulky photo albums, they are likely to stay in better condition than photos over time and they’re a special way to keep beautiful memories, much better than on the computer. They’re also lovely gifts. I’ve made photobooks as gifts for our parents – our Wedding and Elliott’s first birthday.

When it comes to photos, I’m a bit of a photo book fan. I have a few photo books as you can see (and that’s not all of them).

I absolutely love reminiscing while looking back through our photo books. I still look through the photobook I made for our wedding (nearly 5 years ago). I remember someone telling me ‘Oh, you won’t look back at your wedding photos, I wouldn’t bother doing up an album!’ Just the other day I was looking back through the photobook I made of Elliott’s first three months and then the photobook I made when he was 3 – 6 months, I had forgotten how chubby he was, he looked like a different baby…photobooks give your memory a bit of a recharge. 

I was so glad when I was approached to review a photobook from Photobox, perfect timing for me to make a photobook of our trip to New Zealand and add it to my expanding photobook collection!

Photobox was very straightforward to use, I made an A4 Personalised Cover Photobook (you can see it in the first image – us standing with an amazing snowy backdrop…I wish I was still there). I loved the fact that there were heaps of background selections (or themes) to choose from, I picked a travel theme that fit perfectly and the 26 pages included in the price was heaps of room to include all of the best photos from the trip. You can also add extra pages if you wish and type little comments about the photos.

The shipping was surprisingly fast considering I purchased standard shipping, it arrived within a week of submitting my order online. It came all safely packaged, I couldn’t wait to open it. I was pleasantly surprised with the finish, the cover was gorgeous and glossy and the pages were of high quality and not flimsy. The printing quality was fantastic.

I hope this post was a reminder to you all to not forget about the photos that are hiding somewhere in technology space, pull them out and put them into a Photobook!

Now I’m giving one lucky person the chance to win a Photobox A4 Classic Photobook valued at $39.95! (The cover of the classic photobook is a little different to the one I made, it has a photo window instead) To enter, leave a comment answering this question: Why would you like to win an Photobook from Photobox?

Follow Photobox Australia on Facebook for some inspirational photography ideas & specials and while you’re here, why not follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and/or Pinterest to keep updated with my blog posts, tips, recipes and other great giveaways!

And the winner is Serene from Living Serenely!

Terms & Conditions
1. This competition is open from now until 27th November 2013 5pm Australian EST
2. The winner will be announced on this blog, Facebook and Twitter and will be contacted via email . Please supply a valid email address. You will have 3 days to respond, otherwise the prize will be redrawn.
3. The prize is not transferable, changeable or redeemable for cash
4. The prize will not be replaced in the event that it is stolen, lost or damaged in transit
5. The Multitasking Mummy accepts no responsibility for prizes sent on behalf of Photobox.
6. This competition is open to Australian Residents only.
7. This giveaway is not associated, sponsored, endorsed or administered by Facebook.
8. This giveaway is based on a game of skill and the most creative response will be selected as the winner.

Disclosure

The Multitasking Mummy received the products for the specific purpose of providing an honest review. No financial compensation was received and all opinions are my own

This competition is open from now until 25th November 2013 5pm Australian EST
2. The winner will be announced on this blog, Facebook and Twitter and will be contacted via email . Please supply a valid email address. You will have 3 days to respond, otherwise the prize will be redrawn.
3. The prize is not transferable, changeable or redeemable for cash
4. The prize will not be replaced in the event that it is stolen, lost or damaged in transit
5. The Multitasking Mummy accepts no responsibility for prizes sent on behalf of Johnson’s Baby.
6. This competition is open to Australian Residents only.
7. This giveaway is not associated, sponsored, endorsed or administered by Facebook.
8. This giveaway is based on a game of skill and the most creative response will be selected as the winner.

Disclosure

The Multitasking Mummy received the products for the specific purpose of providing an honest review. No financial compensation was received and all opinions are my own. – See more at: http://66.147.244.93/~themult4/TMM/?p=109#comment-form

Aussie Giveaway Linky
Hosted by Three Lil Princesses

Enhanced by Zemanta

Eva Lewis (The Multitasking Woman)

Eva is the Editor and Owner of The Multitasking Woman - a lifestyle and parenting blog.She always has her fingers in many different pies but wouldn't have it any other way. Eva is a Mum to her 4-year-old son, 2 month old daughter, two chickens, one dog and a fish called Bob and a wife to Mr G. They all live happily in their little cottage on the outskirts of Brisbane.

Latest posts by Eva Lewis (The Multitasking Woman) (see all)

Comment with Facebook

comments

Follow:

16 Comments

  1. November 20, 2013 / 7:32 am

    How awesome! Your are right. Most of my photos are tucked away on my computer or still in my camera. Having a blog does help somewhat to put some of those special photos out there to share with others. But there is nothing like having a real life photograph to hold and pore over.

    I would like to win a Photobox photobook to create a special photobook of all my my son’s favourite people. He just loves poring over photos and can sit for ages with my phone or tablet flicking through pictures and calling out the names of all the familiar people he sees. I think it would be nice for him to have a photobook for him to flick through whenever he likes, rather than living at the mercy of those precious short moments when he happens to get a chance to play with my phone or tablet. I think it would be lovely to sit down with him in the evenings before bed and just look through photos of granny, granpa, and all his uncles and aunties who live far away and talk about them even though we don’t get to see them all the time.

  2. November 20, 2013 / 10:15 am

    I would love to win a photobook so that I can put together all the beautiful pictures of my baby girl

  3. November 20, 2013 / 10:46 am

    Great review! I’d like to win the photobook because I’m due to make one for my nephew for his first birthday, and I’d love to try Photobox! I used to make scrapbooks, but the paper and the embellishments and the cutters and the STUFF just make it impractical now. So online photobooks it is!

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway.

  4. November 20, 2013 / 11:15 am

    I’ve been playing with digiscrapping now, for quite some time. I have dozen of gorgeous pages put together, and haven’t yet made the time to have them printed! After playing around with photobox, I really see the potential for pulling my pages into a coffee table book! Great giveaway xx

  5. November 21, 2013 / 7:37 pm

    I would like to win because I think it would be the perfect gift for Xmas for two ageing parents that have everything! It would be thoughtful and home made. What better present can you give?

  6. November 21, 2013 / 7:37 pm

    One of the reasons I started my travel blog was because I liked going through the photos – I never look at them anymore – with film I used to print them out and put them into albums. Now I just never seem to get round to it. It is nice to reminisce though…

  7. November 21, 2013 / 9:54 pm

    I love photobooks! I just made a tiny instagram book of photos of my baby girl.

  8. November 21, 2013 / 10:14 pm

    I would love to win to keep all my treasured memories alive of my family and my daughter from her first walk to her playing with her toys and her wonderful creations she make. Like making a cake with a whole bottle of maple syrup five packets of smarties and a container of straw perry nesquick. Sure way to embarrass her on her 18th birthday

  9. November 22, 2013 / 1:57 am

    Eva I love photo books! I do one every year that’s kind of a collection of the year’s milestones achieved and other highlights. I would totally love to win a photobook from Photobox to use for this year’s book (and see if it’s better than the company I currently use). x

  10. November 22, 2013 / 1:59 am

    Eva, I love photobooks! I do one every year as a sought of book of highlights from the year. I would love to win one from Photobox to do this year’s book (and see if they’re better than the company I currently use)

  11. November 22, 2013 / 5:09 am

    I’ve had so many of my readers praise the quality of Photobox! I agree – such a beautiful way of preserving the memories of holidays but for me – also of childhood. Fantastic. Good to read 🙂

  12. November 23, 2013 / 8:05 pm

    I was only just thinking that I’d love to make a photo book of my Mum’s 70th birthday- where we cooked 7 courses for 7 decades. Of course all the recipes were our favourite recipes that Mum cooked us while we were younger (such things as pumpkin soup, caramel pie…). I’d love to give each of my sisters a copy of the book with recipes included and photos of the day. Such wonderful memories!

  13. November 24, 2013 / 8:59 am

    I’d like to make a photobook of all the photos I have of my Mum. It’s on my list of things to do but I never seem to find the time to go to Kmart and print it.

  14. November 24, 2013 / 9:00 am

    I’d like to make a photobook of all the photos I have of my Mum. It’s on my list of things to do but I never seem to find the time to go to Kmart and print it.

  15. November 24, 2013 / 12:40 pm

    I would love to do a photo book up for my parents, they don’t know how to use computers or anything, so a beautiful photo book like yours would be like magic to them, they have no idea that you can do this stuff at home!
    Kim galwayst@hotmail.com

  16. Anonymous
    November 25, 2013 / 1:46 pm

    The sun rises slowly,
    Christmas Day has begun.
    My children are calling,
    They’re ready for fun!

    Our days filled with laughter.
    Sometimes even tears.
    Where games are played freely.
    There’s no judgement here!

    I feel so fulfilled,
    In my role as a mother.
    Such a source of content,
    There’s really no other!

    I deserve to treat myself kindly,
    For being the best mum I can be.
    My Christmas will be so amazing,
    And treasured by me!

    An album from Photobox,
    Will be the perfect gift.
    To capture those memories,
    That threaten to fade so swift.

    Thank you so much!

    T Kirk
    tuffdeck@hotmail.com